Human Resources

Deborah Weir

Dept Head Title: 
Director
Deborah Weir
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
Phone: 
(575) 647-7210 (Voice)
Fax: 
(575) 525-5888
TDD: 
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 647-7210 (Voice)
Fax: (575) 525-5888
TDD: (575) 525-5951

Human Resources

 

HEART – Human Resources Excellence – Achieving Results Together

The HR Department’s Objectives are to:

  • Provide professional Human Resource services and programs;
  • Provide exceptional customer service; and
  • Accomplish these objectives as a team.

 

The Human Resources Department strives to provide cost-effective, compliant services to County departments, employees and applicants including:

  • *Recruitment & Selection
  • *Classification & Compensation
  • *Employee Benefits
  • *Training & Staff Development
  • *Employee Relations

 

HR Contacts

Please feel free to contact staff members if you have any questions regarding job vacancies, compensation programs, employee benefits, personnel policies, training, or anything else with which we may help you.
 

Contact Name / Title Phone Email
Deborah Weir, Director (575) 647-7210 deborahw@donaanacounty.org
Doris White, HR Manager (575) 647-7210 dorisw@donaanacounty.org
Cindy Capanna - Trainer/HR Administrator * (575) 525-8827 cindyc@donaanacounty.org
Kari Delgado - HR Administrator * (575) 525-5975 karid@donaanacounty.org
Karen Archuleta, HR Administrator (575) 525-5878 karena@donaanacounty.org
Patti Hammes - HR Administrator * (575) 525-5976 pattih@donaanacounty.org
Diana Sandoval - HRIS Specialist (575) 525-5882 dianas@donaanacounty.org
Edna Acosta, HR Assistant (575) 525-5881 Edna.Acosta@donaanacounty.org
Ashley Suniga, HR Assistant (575) 525-5880 ashleys@donaanacounty.org
Stephanie Johnson-Burick, Recruiter/Trainer – Detention Center (575) 647-7689 stephaniej@donaanacounty.org
Meg Haines - EEO Specialist/ADA Coordinator (575) 525-5884 megh@donaanacounty.org

*HR Administrators by Departments served

Diana Sandoval: Detention Center, Airport, Vector Control, Facilities and Parks, Fleet Services, Roads

Kari Delgado: Engineering, Flood Commission, Fire Marshal, Office of Emergency Management, Information Technology, Treasurer, County Clerk/Probate Judge, Community Development, Utiilities, CRRUA, Assessor

Patti Hammes: Sheriff’s Office/Animal Control & Codes Enforcement, Public Information Officer, Finance/Purchasing

Cindy Capanna: Health & Human Services

Doris White: County Manager, Legal, Risk Management, Human Resources