Doña Ana County

County Commissioners

County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners sets policy for the governance of Doña Ana County. The Doña Ana County Board of Commissioners regularly meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 9 a.m. (In the case of a Monday holiday, the meeting will be held Wednesday instead of Tuesday). All meetings are held in the Commission Chambers on the ground floor of the Doña Ana County Government Center, 845 N. Motel Blvd., Las Cruces, N.M. Each Commissioner represents a district.

A real-time video broadcast of public meetings is available over the Internet. To access the video feed, go to during the posted meeting times.

Map of the County District

District 1

Lynn Ellins

Office:      (575) 525-5808
Cell:         (575) 386-9874
Fax:         (575) 525-5948

District 2

Ramon S. Gonzalez

Office:      (575) 525-5804
Cell:         (575) 635-5212
Fax:         (575) 525-5948

District 3

Shannon Reynolds 

Office:     (575) 525-5807
Cell:        (575) 339-5819
Fax:        (575) 525-2812

District 4

Isabella Solis  - Chair

Office:     (575) 525-5810
Cell:         (575) 635-2479
Fax:         (575) 525-5948

District 5

Manuel Sanchez

Office:     (575) 525-5809
Cell:         (575) 386-9815
Fax:         (575) 525-5948