Doña Ana County

County Commissioners - Chair

Benjamin L. Rawson - Chair

Dept Head Title: 
District 3 Commissioner
Department Head: 
Benjamin L. Rawson - Chair
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
(575) 525-5807 (Office)
(575) 649-4153 (Cell)
(575) 525-2812
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 525-5807 (Office)
(575) 649-4153 (Cell)
Fax: (575) 525-2812
TDD: (575) 525-5951

County Commissioners - Chair

Commissioner Benjamin L. Rawson began serving on the Dona Ana County Board of Commissioners as the District 3 Commissioner in 2013 and is eligible to run for re-election in 2018.  District 3 encompasses a large sector of southeastern Doña Ana County, including the neighborhoods of Las Alturas, Telshor, Foothills, Talavera, University Hills, Tortugas, and Bellamah, as well as the NMSU campus and White Sands Missile Range.

Commissioner Rawson is a professional businessman, currently the General Manager of Rawson Inc. Builders Supply.  Born and raised in Doña Ana County, he received his master’s degree in Business Administration from New Mexico State University and has been married to his wife, Kirsten, since 2005.  They have five children.

Commissioner Rawson is passionate about public safety and infrastructure.  He believes these must be the priorities for local county government.  As a job creator through his business, Rawson understands importance of having a thriving economic base to provide opportunities for all residents.  His expertise in budgets has brought a perspective that focuses on good fiscal management and accountability.