Doña Ana County

Voting and Voting Locations

Voting and Voting Locations



Any registrant may vote by absentee ballot for all candidates and on all questions appearing on the ballot as if you were casting it in person at a regular polling place on Election Day. You will need to formally request an absentee ballot before each election in which you wish to vote via absentee ballot. Once we receive and approve your request, beginning 28 days before the election, we will mail you a ballot and the required envelopes you will use to return the ballot to us.

All absentee ballot applications must be received no later than the Thursday immediately prior to the date of the election. View our Absentee Voting Application. A person who willfully and with knowledge and intent to deceive or mislead any voter, precinct board, canvassing board, county clerk or other election official and who falsifies any information on an absentee ballot request form or who affixes a signature or mark other than the person's own on an absentee ballot request form is guilty of a fourth degree felony.

All ballots must be returned in the provided envelopes by 7 p.m. on Election Day.

See specific deadlines for the 2020 General election here.



• County Clerk’s Office, 845 N. Motel Blvd. - Beginning the 28th day prior to Election Day on regular days of business from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Note: The only Saturday that this early voting location is open is the Saturday prior to Election Day from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Alternate voting locations – Voting at alternate locations begins the third Saturday prior to Election Day and ends on the Saturday prior to Election Day. These locations will be open each day except Sundays and Mondays. The hours of operation are Tuesday through Saturday 11 a.m. to 7p.m.

  1. Anthony City Hall - 820 Highway 478 Anthony NM 88021
  2. Delores C Wright Educational Center - 400 E Lisa Dr, Chaparral, NM 88081
  3. Hatch High School - 170 E Herrera Rd, Hatch, NM 87937
  4. Doña Ana Community College: Sunland Park Center - 3365 McNutt Rd., Sunland Park, NM 88063
  5. Sonoma Elementary School - 4201 Northrise St., Las Cruces, NM 88011
  6. Las Cruces City Hall - 700 N Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88001
  7. NMSU Corbett Center - 1600 International Mall, Las Cruces, NM 88003


Click here for a map of all Election Day Voting Convenience Centers

Note: In response to the COVID-19 public health emergency and global pandemic, the following Election Day sites for the 2020 General Election are subject to change:

  1. Anthony City Hall Municipal Complex - 820 Highway 478 Anthony NM 88021 (website)
  2. Berino Elementary School - 92 Shrode Rd., Berino, NM 88021
  3. Camino Real Middle School - 2961 N. Roadrunner Pkwy., Las Cruces, NM 88011
  4. Chaparral Middle School - 290 Lisa Dr., Chaparral, NM 88081
  5. Corbett Center- NMSU - Las Cruces, NM 88003
  6. Del Cerro Community Center - 180 La Fe Ave., Vado, NM 88048
  7. Desert Hills Elementary School - 280 N. Roadrunner Pkwy., Las Cruces, NM 88011
  8. Desert View Elementary School - 1105 Valle Vista St., Sunland Park, NM 88063
  9. Doña Ana Community Center - 5745 Ledesma Dr., Dona Ana, NM 88007
  10. Doña Ana County Government Center - 845 N. Motel Blvd., Las Cruces, NM 88007
  11. East Picacho Elementary School - 4450 N. Valley Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88007
  12. Fairacres Elementary School - 4501 W. Picacho Ave., Las Cruces, NM 88005
  13. Frank O'Brien Papen Center (Mesilla Park Recreation Center) - 304 W. Bell Ave., Mesilla Park, NM 88047
  14. Gadsden Middle School - 1301 W. Washington Street, Anthony, NM 88021
  15. Garfield Elementary School - 8820 Highway 187, Garfield, NM 87936
  16. Good Samaritan Social Center - 3011 Buena Vida Cir., Las Cruces, NM 88011
  17. Hatch High School - 170 E Herrera Rd, Hatch, NM 87937
  18. Jornada Elementary School - 3400 Elks Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88005
  19. La Mesa Fire Station - 15765 Highway 28, La Mesa, NM 88044
  20. La Union Elementary School - 875 Mercantile Ave., La Union, NM 88021
  21. Las Alturas Fire Station - 4145 Cholla Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88011
  22. Las Cruces High School - 1750 El Paseo Rd., Las Cruces, NM 88001
  23. Las Cruces City Hall - 700 N. Main St., Las Cruces, NM 88001
  24. Lynn Middle School - 950 S. Walnut St., Las Cruces, NM 88001
  25. Mayfield High school - 1955 N. Valley Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88007
  26. Mesilla Elementary School - 2363 Calle Del Sur, Mesilla, NM 88005
  27. Mesquite Elementary School - 205 NM Hwy. 228, Mesquite, NM 88048
  28. New Mexico Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum - 4100 Dripping Springs Rd., Las Cruces, NM 88011
  29. North Valley Elementary School - 300 Cascade Ave., San Miguel, NM 88058
  30. Oñate High School - 5700 Mesa Grande Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88011
  31. Organ Community Center – 5800 2nd St., Organ, NM 88012
  32. Radium Springs Community Center - 12060 L.B. Lindbeck Rd., Radium Springs, NM 88007
  33. Rincon Fire Station - 255 Harlan St., Rincon, NM 87940
  34. Santa Teresa Middle School - 4800 McNutt Rd., Santa Teresa, NM 88008
  35. Sierra Middle School - 1700 Spruce, Las Cruces, NM 88001
  36. Sonoma Elementary School - 4201 Northrise Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88011
  37. Sunrise Elementary School - 5300 Holman Rd., Las Cruces, NM 88012
  38. Tombaugh Elementary – 226 Carver Rd., Las Cruces, NM 88005
  39. University Hills Elementary school - 2005 S. Locust, Las Cruces, NM 88001
  40. Vista Middle School - 4465 Elks Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88005

These sites are open 7:00 am – 7:00 pm on General Election Day, November 3nd, 2020.


If you go to vote and the election workers cannot locate your information, election workers will offer you a provisional ballot.

The provisional voting process is slightly different than normal, but if you are verified to be a qualified voter, your vote will count the same.

Instead of placing the ballot into a machine to be read you will place it into a sealed envelope. You will need to fill out your information and sign the envelope.

These sealed provisional ballots will be returned to the County Clerk’s office on election night for review. Once the provisional ballots have been reviewed, they will be taken to the canvassing board to be counted or rejected depending on the qualifications of the voter.