Doña Ana County

Financial Services Department

Asma Jalis Dawood

Department Head: 
Asma Jalis Dawood
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
Phone: 
(575) 647-7214
Fax: 
(575) 525-5832
TDD: 
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 647-7214
Fax: (575) 525-5832
TDD: (575) 525-5951

Financial Services Department

The Dona Ana County Financial Services Department is comprised of five major components: General Ledger compliance, Finance Operations, Budget, Purchasing, and Grant Administration. The department also provides oversight of all financial procedures for the County.

Each of these components performs tasks including: overseeing the annual comprehensive audit, asset management, payroll processing for county personnel, accounts payable processing to county vendors, various county invoices and payments, annual budget ($137 million in FY2016/2017), preparation of periodic reports, all purchasing functions, and grant oversight.

The Purchasing and Grant Administration sections each have a vital role in the department's operations and information regarding these two areas can be found on separate tabs to the right.

 

Doña Ana County Budget

 

  • Fiscal Year 2018 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.1mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2017 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.69mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2016 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.82mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2015 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.43mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2014 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.13mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2013 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.2mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2012 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 759kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2011 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1,029kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2010 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 646kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2009 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 8,418kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2008 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 9,131kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2007 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 7,775kB)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Contact Name Position Phone Email
Asma Dawood Director, Financial Services (575) 525-5974 asmad@donaanacounty.org
Elizabeth Warpula Administrative Assistant (575) 525-5823 elizabethw@donaanacounty.org
Accounting
Nasreen Nelson Controller (575) 525-5814 nasreenn@donaanacounty.org
Raquel Quiroga Accountant III, General Ledger (575) 525-5819 raquelq@donaanacounty.org
Mireya Hernandez Accountant III, General Ledger (575) 386-4331 mireyah@donaanacounty.org
Rima Perez Accountant II, Fixed Assets (575) 525-5820 rimap@donaanacounty.org
Connie Reed Accountant II, Accounts Receivable (575) 525-5827 connier@donaanacounty.org
Danielle Lane Accountant I, Grants (575) 525-5898 danielleb@donaanacounty.org
Luis Cruz Accountant I, Grants (575) 525-5822 luisc@donaanacounty.org
Budget
Marisol Richardson Budget And Research Officer (575) 525-5829 marisolr@donaanacounty.org
Lucio L. Luttrell Budget Analyst (575) 525-5825 luciol@donaanacounty.org
Payroll And Accounts Payable
Maggie Cedillo Payroll And Accounts Payable Manager (575) 525-5815 maggiec@donaanacounty.org
Monica Caro Payroll Specialist (575) 525-5824 monicac@donaanacounty.org
Alberta Lewis Accounting Specialist, Accounts Payable (575) 525-5817 albertal@donaanacounty.org
Ralphy Garcia Accounting Specialist, Accounts Payable (575) 525-5816 rafaelg@donaanacounty.org