Doña Ana County

Financial Services Department

Asma Jalis Dawood

Finance Director
Department Head: 
Asma Jalis Dawood
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
(575) 647-7214
(575) 525-5832
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 647-7214
Fax: (575) 525-5832
TDD: (575) 525-5951

Financial Services Department

Mission Statement

The mission of Financial Services Department is to maintain the County’s overall financial stability through sound financial planning and management. We are committed to the highest standards of accountability, timeliness, accuracy, professionalism, and innovation in providing financial services that meet the expectations of those we serve.

The Dona Ana County Financial Services Department is comprised of five major components: General Ledger compliance, Finance Operations, Budget, Purchasing, and Grant Administration. The department also provides oversight of all financial procedures for the County.

Each of these components performs tasks including: overseeing the annual comprehensive audit, asset management, payroll processing for county personnel, accounts payable processing to county vendors, various county invoices and payments, annual budget ($192 million in FY2019/2020), preparation of periodic reports, all purchasing functions, and grant oversight.

The Purchasing and Grant Administration sections each have a vital role in the department's operations and information regarding these two areas can be found on separate tabs to the right.


Doña Ana County Budget


  • Fiscal Year 2018 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.1mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2017 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.69mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2016 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.82mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2015 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.43mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2014 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.13mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2013 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1.2mb)
  • Fiscal Year 2012 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 759kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2011 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 1,029kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2010 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 646kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2009 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 8,418kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2008 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 9,131kB)
  • Fiscal Year 2007 Audited Financial Statements – (PDF - 7,775kB)


Contact Name Position Phone Email
Asma Dawood Director, Financial Services (575) 525-5974
Elizabeth Warpula Administrative Assistant (575) 525-5823
Nasreen Nelson Controller (575) 525-5814
Raquel Quiroga Accountant III, General Ledger (575) 525-5819
Mireya Hernandez Accountant III, General Ledger (575) 386-4331
Rima Perez Accountant II, Fixed Assets (575) 525-5820
Connie Reed Accountant II, Accounts Receivable (575) 525-5827
Marisol Richardson Budget And Research Officer (575) 525-5829
Lucio L. Luttrell Budget Analyst (575) 525-5825
Payroll And Accounts Payable
Maggie Cedillo Payroll And Accounts Payable Manager (575) 525-5815
Monica Caro Payroll Specialist (575) 525-5824
Alberta Lewis Accounting Specialist, Accounts Payable (575) 525-5817
Ralphy Garcia Accounting Specialist, Accounts Payable (575) 525-5816