Doña Ana County

Human Resources

Deborah Weir

Director
Department Head: 
Deborah Weir
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
Phone: 
(575) 647-7210 (Voice)
Fax: 
(575) 525-5888
TDD: 
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 647-7210 (Voice)
Fax: (575) 525-5888
TDD: (575) 525-5951

Human Resources

MISSION STATEMENT

 
To provide a comprehensive human resources program with an emphasis on proactive, solutions oriented service to all County community members including current, prospective and former employees.
 

CORE FUNCTIONS

  • Recruitment, screening and selection
  • New employee orientation
  • Classification and compensation
  • Employee benefits coordination, administration and communication
  • Training, development and education
  • Employee relations including mediation, facilitation, progressive disciplinary action, grievance and appeals process
  • Labor relations including negotiations, administration and contract compliance
  • Management and employee consultation and advising
  • Policy development, interpretation and compliance
  • Employment law compliance (Federal and State)
  • ADA coordination
  • Respond to internal and external charges of discrimination and harassment
  • Maintenance of applicant and employee records
  • Coordinate responses to unemployment claims

HR Contacts

Please feel free to contact staff members if you have any questions regarding job vacancies, compensation programs, employee benefits, personnel policies, training, or anything else with which we may help you.
 

Contact Name / Title Phone Email
HR Director       Deborah Weir, MPA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP (575) 647-7210 deborahw@donaanacounty.org
HRIS Specialist       Steven Banegas (575) 525-5843 stevenb@donaanacounty.org
Training Coordinator, Senior HR Administrator      Cindy Capanna, SPHR, SHRM-SCP (575) 525-8827 cindyc@donaanacounty.org
HR Administrator-Benefits    Crystina Holman, PHR, SHRM-CP (575) 525-5976 crystinah@donaanacounty.org
HR Representative       Lisa Hernandez (575) 525-5961 lisah@donaanacounty.org
HR Administrator       Ashley Bransford (575) 525-5880 ashleys@donaanacounty.org
HR Representative       Erika Garay (575) 525-5886 erikag@donaanacounty.org
HR Administrator        Shawn Spain (575) 525-5975 shawns@donaanacounty.org
HR Administrator       Sandra Bali (575) 525-5879 sandrab@donaanacounty.org
HR Administrator       Rebecca Nezzer (575) 525-5884 rebeccan@donaanacounty.org
HR Administrator       Anai Igoche (575) 525-5878 anaiI@donaanacounty.org
HR Assistant       Edna Acosta (575) 525-5881 Edna.Acosta@donaanacounty.org
HR Assistant       Raquel Garcia (575) 386-4381 raquelg@donaanacounry.org

 

Administrators by Department
Effective November 2021

Ashley Bransford
Animal Control
Detention Center
Engineering
Roads

Cindy Capanna
County Manager/Assistant County Managers
Human Resources
Legal/ Risk Management

Rebecca Nezzer
Community Development
Finance/Purchasing
Fire & Emergency Services
Information Technology
Office of Emergency Management
Treasurer

Sandra Bali
Airport
Assessor
County Clerk/Probate
Facilities and Parks & Vector Control
Fleet
Health & Human Services
Media & Public Communication

Shawn Spain
CRRUA
Flood Commission
Sheriffs Department
Utilities