Doña Ana County

Treasurer's Office

Eric L. Rodriguez

County Treasurer
Department Head: 
Eric L. Rodriguez
845 N Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
(575) 647-7433
(575) 525-5946
(575) 525-5951
Phone: (575) 647-7433
Fax: (575) 525-5946
TDD: (575) 525-5951

Treasurer's Office


Updated as of 02/01/2021

Office is OPEN to in person services:

We encourage taxpayers to wear masks and practice social distancing while visiting.

Tax Deadlines not affected by Pandemic

The current pandemic has not affected the statutory deadlines for property taxes. Property taxes were due on 12/10/2020, and the second half will be due April 10, 2021 despite the current economic downturn.

The County Treasurer does not have the legal authority to postpone nor waive taxes due.

Questions or requests:   
  • Phone: 575-647-7433, Toll Free 1-877-827-7200 ext. 7433
  • Email:
  • Mail: 845 N Motel Blvd. Las Cruces, NM  88007

For more information and frequently asked questions on how property taxes are affected by COVID-19 visit our page COVID-19 Plan.